Educational Services Provider
Masani Consulting, LLC - Educational Services Provider

Masani Consulting, LLC - Educational Services Provider, Atlanta, Georgia

Making Today's Learners, Tomorrow's Leaders

Links to Learning

Here at Masani Consulting, we take education seriously! Helping educators, training professionals and those individuals interested in finding out more about adult learning is just another part of what we do.


Links to Learning provides a listing of online resources. Many of the websites we featured have been tried and tested by Masani Consulting. Browse through the list, and keep checking back as we continue to make updates.

Online Resources:

1)

https://lincs.ed.gov

Literacy Information and Communication System (LINCS) is an initiative of the U.S. Department of Education, Office of Career, Technical, and Adult Education (OCTAE) to expand evidence-based practice in the field of adult literacy. LINCS provides professional learning community for adult educator with free resources, professional development and networking.

 

2)

http://www.gcflearnfree.org/educators/curriculum-guides

For more than a decade, the GCFLearnFree.org program has helped people worldwide learn the skills they need to live and work in the 21st century. From Microsoft Office and email to reading, math, and more, GCFLearnFree.org offers free teaching curriculum guides for educators and student tutorials in math, reading, Microsoft Office, and more including more.

 

3)

http://www.litworks.org/teaching_adults.html

Literacy Works is a Chicago based organization that provides training and networking to educators involved in adult literacy, parent education and workforce development programs. There is an extensive online list of websites with great resources for adult educators. Topics include tips for teaching technology skills, GED preparation, citizenship preparation, teaching writing, math, students with special learning needs and more

 

Additional Resources for Educators of Adult Learners:

 

Getting to know the United States

USCIS Welcome to the USA http://www.welcometousa.gov/

 

Lesson plans and ideas

EFL Teaching Recipes http://teachingrecipes.com/

ELT Journal http://www.oxfordjournals.org/our_journals/eltj/keyconcepts.html#

Using English http://www.usingenglish.com/handouts/

Many Things http://www.manythings.org/

 

Reading materials

Breaking News English http://www.breakingnewsenglish.com/

Marshall Adult Education, Reading Skills for Today’s Adults http://www.marshalladulteducation.org/index.php/reading-skills-for-todays-adult

Voice of America English News http://www.voanews.com/

 

Using technology in class

English Listening Lesson Library Online http://elllo.org/

Randall’s ESL Café http://www.esl-lab.com/ 

English Central http://www.englishcentral.com/

Keep Vid (download online videos) http://keepvid.com/

MP3 (turn online videos into audio files) http://snipmp3.com/

 

Vocabulary

Spelling City http://www.spellingcity.com/

Learning Chocolate http://www.learningchocolate.com/